13 – The Van

Oh what fucking fresh hell is this ?
I was ready to punch whoever it was, when Ryan jumped out the drivers side.

‘ Get in honey !’ He called. Gesturing for me to hurry up and get in.

I didn’t need asking twice. I grabbed my water, a few tins and the bread and jumped up into the huge van.
‘ You’re coming with me babe.’ Ryan smiled.

Thank god. I thought. There’s nowhere safer.

****

I told Ryan about the security wanker, and he looked worried.

‘ We’ll have to move the car.’

But it was still a worry. Where would we move it to ? We just didn’t know the area. And moving it would mean driving – and if we were pulled over. Well, it could mean losing everything.

 

whitevan.jpg

Leave a Reply

